I guess procrastination really does pay off.

This Tuesday, I was scheduled to give a speech on the Family and Medical Leave Act in front of my Business Law class. Naturally, I spent about three hours the night before writing the outline, putting together notes, and practiced said speech. By the time I got to school the next morning, I felt strong, confident, and fully prepared.

Not.

My physical and mental condition was closer to sleepy and vibrating.

As I was waiting in the hallway for my class to start, I overheard the other students talking about the visual aid that they had prepared. Curious, I asked them if visual aid was one of the requirements for the class. Turns out, it was.

Dang.

I’d completely forgotten about that part.

Thinking quickly, I pulled out my trusty MacBook and opened up iPhoto. Since my speech opened with a story about my Dad’s health complications last summer, I found a picture of him. Borrowing a classmate’s flash drive, I loaded the picture into the projector PC and put it on the screen while I gave my speech.

My final grade? 100%.

I guess procrastination really does pay off.

One Comment on “I guess procrastination really does pay off.”

  1. Boulevard says:

    That’s not fair! I’m jealous. I wish procrastination worked that way for me.


Thoughts?

